Board of Directors

The Californians for the Arts Board of Directors represents artists, arts organizations, and arts advocacy networks from throughout the state of California.


Victoria L. Hamilton, President
San Diego

Ron P. Muriera, Vice President
Development Director for San Jose Stage 
Company, owner/consultant of RPM Consulting.
San Jose

Richard Stein, Past President
President & CEOArts Orange County


Brad Erickson, Treasurer
Executive Director, Theatre Bay Area
San Francisco

Rachel Osajima, Secretary
Executive Director, Alameda County Arts Commission



Marie Acosta
Executive Director, Latino Center of Art & Culture

Michael Alexander
Executive Director Emeritus, Grand Performances

Los Angeles

Tomas J. Benitez
President, Board of Directors, Latino Arts Network of California

Los Angeles

Patrick Brien
Executive Director, Riverside Arts Council

Rhyena Halpern
Assistant Director, Community Services Department;
Director, Arts & Sciences, City of Palo Alto
Palo Alto

Jennifer Laine
Executive Director, San Benito Arts Council


Kerry Adams Hapner
Director of Cultural Affairs, City of San Jose
San Jose

Keasha Dumas Heath
Board Member, The Museum of African American Art

Los Angeles

Jennifer Kane
Board Member,The Museum of African American Art
Joshua Tree

Angie Kim
President & CEO, Center for Cultural Innovation
Los Angeles

Sofia Klatzker
Representative to Americans for the Arts State Arts Action Network,

Executive Director, Arts for LA
Los Angeles

Debra Lucero
Executive Director, Shasta County Arts Council & Friends of the Arts-Upstate

Redding and Chico

Jonathan Moscone
Chief of Civic Engagement, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
San Francisco

Dalouge Smith
CEO, The Lewis Prize for Music

San Diego

Eliza Tudor, Executive Director, Nevada County Arts Council
Grass Valley

Jody Ulich
Director, Convention and Cultural Services City of Sacramento

Bridget Cantu Wear
Associate Director of Development, Strategic Partnerships,

The Old Globe Theatre
San Diego